Blogmas 2014 · Random · Travel

Blogmas 4!! – FILMING!?!

22 Days Till Christmas!!!

This is my CRAZY filming experiance!

Last night I received an email from the TVΒ show Chicago PD!!!

I was wanted to be an extra for one of the scenes!

I woke up around 4:15 am to get ready. I left my house at 4:50 because I wanted to beat the traffic to Chicago. I definitely beat the traffic! I was there at 5:30! I got out of my car then I was about to go back to my car and I found my keys on my car seat. I locked my coat and my keys in my car.. I parked my car and went to the Willis Tower (The Sears Tower in my heat) and sat there for an hour and a half. I had a terrible stomach ache from the time I got to Chicago until 5 minutes before we went to go film.. I had the feeling like if I ate something i would puke but my stomach was starving!! We got to the scene and I had to stand in the cold wearing only a cardigan for about an hour. Then I got in the warmth and I was sitting down and Laroyce Hawkins (one of the main actors) sat next to me and was flirting with me for about an hour! LOL!

IMG_3576

Laroyce said this was a “gift” to me. I used it as a prop!

After they filmed there scene my group went to a different location and we sat there for four hours doing absolutely nothing! I had to go to the bathroom for 5 hours and for some odd reason nobody was letting my group go. Around 3 we were done filming and we got to go home. One of the extras I met helped me get my car unlocked and I left the parking garage at 4:30 and then I got lost in the city. My phone died while we were filming and i plugged it in right when I got in the car. My phone didn’t turn on until 30 minutes after it was charging! I had to drive around the city for 30 minutes until I got directions. I thought I was going the right way but I locked out my window and saw “The Willis Tower” and knew i was going the wrong way! I turned around and tried finding Michigan Avenue because i knew I could get to Lake Shore Drive that way then to the highway. I couldn’t find anything the only thing familiar was the street names. I tried finding The John Hancock building because I’m very familiar with that area but i couldn’t find it. My phone turned on and i got directions. I got directions home and was stuck in a lot of traffic. I got home around 7 pm.

Overall it was a great experience and the next time I go I won’t be as nervous because I wasn’t nervous at all when we started filming! I can’t wait to do it again someday! Hopefully in the summer! Maybe next time I will have a speaking role!

It inspired me! My new dream job is Sophia Bush’s job (although I didn’t get to see her)! An actor who plays a cop! Two things I want to be combined into one! And the acting part of being a cop is probably a lot safer for me!

– Hailey Heavens

3 thoughts on “Blogmas 4!! – FILMING!?!

Leave a Reply

